Posted in Age 10-12, Age 12-14

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow

Written by Jessica Townsend
Book 1 of 3 in Nevermoor series

Dia dhaoibh!
In this review, I’ll be talking about the first book in Jessica Townsend’s Nevermoor series, called Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow. This is an exciting start to a great new series and is full of fantasy, wonder and magic. Born on Eventide, Morrigan is destined – or cursed – to die on her eleventh birthday. Instead of dying, however, she gets whisked away to the land of Nevermoor and begins an exciting and fantastical new life. Join Morrigan on her journey to Nevermoor and beyond. The next book in the series – Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow – is equally “wundrous”! Keep an eye out for my book review of Wundersmith here! Sl├ín!